Where are we headed?

Have crimes against women increased of late? When I talk about women, I am talking about nature too. 

Seriously, what is happening to us? Like the recent molestation and attempt to murders cases were not raging me enough, I was walking to office the other day, I was passing through the Chinnaswamy stadium when I saw two very beautiful gulmohar trees razed down. I was shocked to numbness in my limbs. I was even more angry with myself that there was nothing I could do to help those trees. 

Last evening, I step out of office and what do I see? Many more trees chopped down. The smell of the leaves under my feet made me nauseous with grief. Just imagine the number of decades those trees took to grow. And imagine the number of birds that were left homeless and eggless. 

Like that wasn’t sad enough, i read this http://www.thehindu.com/news/cities/bangalore/article3693700.ece in today’s paper. Monkeys, poisoned to death? Seriously? 

Have we lost all regard for nature? We’re already headed towards doom, why are we speeding up the process? 

Pull your socks up people, if you want to preserve this world for your kids,pull your socks up and lets do something to stop this massacre.

 

Suggestions welcome ! 

Like Gautam(my boss) and Mahatma Gandhi say, we have to be the change we want to see in the world. 

Leave a Reply

