Brands

I saw this guy carrying a blue black and`red shoulder bag the other day. The bag looked pretty nice and classy. I scanned the bag with my eyes until my eyes rested on the logo – it was Tommy Hilfiger’s logo. My eyebrows raised involuntarily.

Brands carry a weightage of their own. Had it been a bag without a logo or a brand name it wouldn’t have stayed in my mind for so long. But just becase it carried Tommy Hilfiger’s symbol, I havent stopped thinking about getting a bag like that for myself.

Shoes – I normally wouldn’t buy ankle covering sneakers. And the color grey is definitley not in my wardrobe. But I saw these shoes in Nike and put it in my must buy list. Just the thought that it was from Nike made me respect those shoes a little more (chuckle)

A person carrying something “branded” would gain respect instantly from onlookers.His standards would shoot up the roof in a second. One might think that this is much ado about nothing, but hey, this is just a thought that popped into my mind !

Have a lovely weekend. I wouldn’t say sunny here because of the unpredictable rains.

Leave a Reply

